Join | Contact Us | FAQ | Print Page | Sign In
News & Press: Awards and Honors

Clifton Boyd and Parkorn Wangpaiboonkit, Howard Mayer Brown Fellowship

Wednesday, July 1, 2020   (0 Comments)

The following members have been awarded the Howard Mayer Brown Fellowship by the American Musicological Society in 2020.

Clifton Boyd

Clifton Boyd (Yale University)
Proposed dissertation title: “The Role of Vernacular Music Theory in the Institution of Barbershop Music”

Parkorn Wangpaiboonkit

Parkorn Wangpaiboonkit (University of California, Berkeley)
Proposed dissertation title: “Sounding Civilization: Race and Sovereignty in the Imperial Opera of Siam, 1870-1910”